Currency Calculator

Use the currency calculator to calculate the rate of exchange.

XAF Flag

1 XAF = 1 EUR

EUR Flag

1 EUR = 1 XAF

Change Currencies Currency Providers

Currency Exchange Rates for Central African Franc- Send Money to Africa

Currencies Direct
FCA Regualted: FCA Regulated
Margin Rate: 0.7%
100,000 gets you: 99,300 eur
International Foreign Exchange
FCA Regualted: FCA Regulated
Margin Rate: 1%
100,000 gets you: 99,000 eur
FCA Regualted: FCA Regulated
Margin Rate: 0.50%
100,000 gets you: 99,500 eur
The Co-Operative Bank
FCA Regualted: FCA Regulated
Margin Rate: 5%
100,000 gets you: 95,000 eur
Corporate FX
FCA Regualted: FCA Regulated
Margin Rate: 1.5%
100,000 gets you: 98,500 eur

Countries that use the XAF

Convert GBP to XAF

Currency Exchange Rates for Central African Franc? Convert GBP to XAF at todays exchange rate. See money transfer for Africa and historical to restrictions.

The Central African Franc is the currency for six countries found within central Africa. These are Chad, Cameroon, Equatorial Guinea, The Republic of Congo, Gabon and the Central African Republic.

The initials CFA stand for Communatue Financiere d’Afrique. This means the African Financial Community that is the six countries

Are there any nicknames for the Central African Franc?

There are no popular nicknames for the currency. The locals simply just refer to it as a Franc.

The Central Bank

The currency is issued by The Bank of Central African States. The bank is situated in Yaounde, Cameroon

What is the XAFs Inflation Rate?

The Central African Francâs inflation rate varies across the six member countries. In the Central African Republic the inflation rate at the

end of 2016 was 38.04%

Use of the currency outside the country

The Currency is used extensively in the six member countries as well as in several other Central African countries. However, outside this
region it is rarely accepted as a mode of payment

Exchanging currency in the country
There are several Forex Exchange bureaus in the region where you can convert foreign currency to Francs.

Converting from GBP pounds to XAF

Like all currencies the XAF fluctuates. The average conversion rate is 1GBP =733.17 XAF.

What does GBP to XAF mean?

This simply means the conversion rate of British pounds to the Central African Franc. That is how many Central African Francs you will get for every British pound.

What is the sign for the XAF?

The Central African Franc uses the universal symbol for franc: Fr.

Is the XAF stable or undervalued?

The CA Franc is pegged on the French Franc and hence was for a long time highly overvalued. In 1994 it was for the first time greatly
undervalued in an attempt to ease trade with foreign countries. Its stability is still in question with talks of possible further undervaluation.

What are the main currencies in use and why?

The Central African Franc remains the most popular currency in the region. This is because it provides a common medium of trade across the six member countries. Some of the major stores will accept Euros and USD but for ease of transaction it is best to work with XAF

GBP to XAF Exchange Rate

Currency Information on Central African CFA Franc - XAF — Central African Franc – FCFA

Covering six independent states, the Central African Franc is the currency of Chad, Central African Republic, Cameroon, the Republic of the Congo, Gabon and Equatorial Guinea.

This currency covers both Central and West Africa and is known by the ISO code XAF in Central Africa and XOF in West Africa.

Coins in circulation are available in the denominations 1, 2, 5, 10, 25, 50, 100 and 500 francs, whilst banknotes are available in 500, 1,000, 2,000, 5,000 and 10,000 francs.

This site beat every single bank on my currency requirements and with no transfer fees i saved even more money, great money website.

Comment written by Amun Bhardwaj Mail 2 Media.
View more testimonials...

What's the press saying about Compare Money Transfer Ltd?

Top 10 Money Transfer Companies